• 5 Years
  • Posts
  • 1 Year Of Writing, 4 More To Go!

1 Year Of Writing, 4 More To Go!

as 2024 comes to a close, here's a summary of what I've written so far

Welcome friends to the new platform for the 5 Years project. The buzz is strong with Beehiiv and so far, I’m liking it even more than Substack. Granted, there isn’t a sense of communal connection to where it’s treated a bit like social media in some respects but for the purposes of my own writing, I’m happy with it and the import of subscribers went successfully to where you won’t even notice. Excited about an upcoming guest interview (number 7) coming next week. Be sure to check out the ones posted so far here on the interviews page.

In case you’re wondering about the first year of this here project, here are links to everything I’ve written about in 2023. I wanted to get to 52 by the end of this week, but alas, 40 is not too shabby. (More than likely, I can see this project going on a bit longer than five years with my busy schedule). Plus there are interviews, reviews, bonus content but these are the official entries for songs and films I’ve chosen. I’ll see you in 2024 with more content both here and on the Director’s Club podcast (January especially). Merry new year to my subscribers. Don’t forget to follow me on Letterboxd and check out all the great podcasts on the Now Playing Network as well. Here’s to a great new year for all!

See you in 2024 for at least 40 new entries + guest interviews, reviews and more! Here’s to 4 more years!

Join the conversation

or to participate.